Home    DOWNLOAD Courses  Testimonials  Instructor  State Links  Student Help  FAQ's  Contact Us

FAQs - Frequently Asked Questions

 

Feel free to contact our administrators or instructors anytime you need help. However, please read this section first to quickly answer the most frequently asked questions.

 

Download Courses ARE Compatible with IPhones (Smart Phones), IPads and All Laptop and Desktop Computers.

 

Q. How does the Download course work:

A. You will need to keep track of your own hours on a log sheet provided by you. Once all hours are taken you will need to complete the exam for each course and then email or fax the log sheet, evaluation sheet and exams to us for grading and inspection of hours. The Instructor will look over your log sheet and correct your exams. If your log sheet is complete and you pass your exams and your evaluation sheet is filled out you will be issued two certificates of completion one for 60 hr Fundamentals and one for 30 hr Practices, this will be your proof that all hours were taken and exams were passed. If you fail the exam you will need to retake the exam. I can provide to you which answers you got wrong but not the actual right answer will be provided for example if you got #3 wrong I will tell you #3 is incorrect. You need to pass the exam with a 70% or better. You will get unlimited tries to pass the exam free of charge.

 

Download Courses:


The PDF Download Version $195-(90 Hrs) is tracked by you on a log sheet provided by you. You will keep track of your own time on a sheet of paper or notepad. This version CAN be printed out as well or saved to your desktop for easy reading also can be used on a IPAD and IPHONE or Smartphone.
 

What methods of payment do you accept online?
We accept all major credit cards (Visa, MC, AMEX, Discover). If you wish to pay by check, please call our offices and a customer service representative will assist you.


How do I sign up for an online course?
To enroll in an online course you must first register. Payment will only be required when you enroll in a course. If you would like assistance, please call 509-844-3884.

REQUIREMENTS:


What are the requirements for a Washington real estate broker's license?
You must be at least 18 years of age. A high school diploma or its equivalent is required for a license. You must successfully complete an approved 60 hour Real Estate Fundamentals course and an approved 30 hr Practices course before taking the State licensing exam.


What are the requirements for a Managing Broker's license in Washington?
Be at least 18 years of age
Have a high school diploma or the equivalent
Have at least 3 years of experience within the last 5 years as a full-time salesperson
Successfully complete 90 clock hours of Washington approved Managing Broker pre-license courses which include: 30-hour Advanced Law, 30-hour Broker Management, and 30-hour Business Management.
Pass the Washington State exam

What are the continuing education requirements for students with over 2 years experience in Washington State?
In addition to the 3 hour CORE class, all licensees will need to take a 3 hour Transition course as part of their renewal. Licensees will still be required to complete 30 clock hours every two years.

 


How do I get my Completion Certificate?
All required clock hour must be logged on a sheet of paper, notepad on your computer or excel spred sheet
All quizzes completed with a score of 70% or better
Exam (if applicable) completed with a score of 70% or better for brokers and 75% for managing brokers
Evaluation form completed and submitted


How long will my Completion Certificate be available?
Your certificate will be available for 5 years after completion date.


How many hours per day can I log?
A total of 10 hours per day may be logged. This total includes study time on all courses you may have in your Study Center.


How long do I have to complete a course?
Students have1 year to complete courses.



REFUND POLICY:

How long do I have for a refund?

A full refund will be given within 7 days of purchase if the following conditions have been met:
1. The student has not started the course. 2. A written cancellation notice has been received within 7 days of purchase.
A refund check will be mailed within 30 days of receipt of cancellation.
No refund will be given after 7 days.
 

 OTHER QUESTIONS:

 

 

Q. How do I become a real estate Managing broker?

A. In order to become a licensed real estate broker, you must first complete an approved 90 clock-hour course in Business Management, Broker Management and Advanced Law. Upon completion of this course, your school will provide you with a stamped, signed Candidate Examination Document and handbook from our testing service, AMP which contains information on registering for an examination appointment at one of seven sites throughout the state.

Passing candidates receive an Application for Real Estate License at the examination site, which can be completed and signed by the applicant and employing broker and mailed with the $146.25 first license fee (or delivered in person to our Olympia office).

If you are licensed in another jurisdiction or need information regarding the requirements to obtain a broker's license, please contact Real Estate Licensing at (360) 664-6500or (360) 664-6488

 

How can I obtain a license in Washington if I am already licensed in another state?

To receive examination approval from our department, you will need to request a license history from the Real Estate Commission of the state where you are currently licensed. If your history indicates that you have held an ACTIVE license within the previous 6 months, we will waive the National portion of the examination and you will only be required to test on the Washington Law section of the exam. In addition, the license history will provide information that will allow a waiver of the education requirements.

After you receive your license history, please mail it to our department, along with a cover letter that includes your mailing address to:

  • Real Estate Licensing
    PO Box 9015
    Olympia, WA 98507

 

What will be the expiration date of my first salesperson's license?

Your first salesperson’s license will expire on your second birthday following the issuance of the license.

 

How much does it cost to renew my salesperson license?

  • $146.25 if paid on time

  • $172.75 if paid within one year after your expiration date.

 

Do I still need to renew my license if I am inactive and, if so, what is the fee?

Yes, the renewal fee is due, whether you are on active or inactive status. The fees are the same. Continuing Education is not required if you are on an inactive status.

 

Will my license be canceled if the renewal fee is not paid by the expiration date?

You have one year from the expiration date of your license to pay your renewal and penalty fee or your license will be canceled. Each licensee is responsible for renewing their license on time. Please be aware of the expiration date on your license, as you are also considered unlicensed during the expiration period.

 

How many clock hours do I need to renew my salesperson license?

  • If you are an actively licensed broker, you must complete 30 hours of approved real estate education, including 3 hours of prescribed core curriculum and 3 hr transition, to renew your license.

  • If you are a broker actively renewing for the first time, you must also complete a 30-hour course in real estate practices and 3 hr Core and 3 hr Transition,

 

  • If your license is inactive, you are not required to submit continuing education at the time of renewal.

 

How do I transfer my license?

You must submit a completed Application for Real Estate License, along with your current released license. If all items are submitted correctly, the legal date of the transfer will be either the US postmark date or the date delivered in person to our Olympia office.

 

I am currently inactive. How do I activate my license?

  • If your renewal fees are current, you will need to submit a completed Application for Real Estate License.

  • If your license has been on an inactive status for more than 3 years, you will need to provide proof of completion of an approved 30 clock hour real estate course. This course must have been taken within one year prior to applying for an active status. You will also be required to submit 30 clock hours if you activate your license and you have been inactive for less than one year and during that time period renewed your licensee on an inactive status.

 

How long can I remain on inactive status?

There is no time limit, however, you are still required to renew your inactive license.

 

How old can my clock hours be before I can no longer use them for continuing education?

You cannot use any unused clock hours that are older than 36 months from your current renewal date. This basically covers the year previous to your last renewal. You are limited to a maximum of 15 hours from that period. A minimum of 15 hours must be completed within 24 months of your expiration date.

 

I was told that I have to have 60 clock hours of continuing education for my renewal. Isn't it only 30?

Due to a change in legislation, any salesperson obtaining a license after July 1, 1995, is required to complete 30 clock hours in Real Estate Practices, in addition to 30 clock hours of approved education when renewing for the first time on an active status.

After the first renewal, the continuing education requirement for active renewals is 30 clock hours every two years.

 

 Frequently asked questions: Real estate brokers

 

Q. How can I obtain a license in Washington if I am already licensed in another state?

A. To receive examination approval, you must request a license history from the Real Estate Commission of the state where you are currently licensed.

If your history indicates that you have held an active license within the previous 6 months, we will waive the National portion of the examination, and you will only be required to test on the Washington Law section of the exam. In addition, the license history will provide information that will allow a waiver of the education requirements.

After you receive your license history, please mail it with a cover letter that includes your mailing address to us at:

  • Real Estate Licensing
    Department of Licensing
    PO Box 9015
    Olympia, WA 98507

 

Q. How much does it cost to renew my Broker license?

  • $210 if paid on time

  • $236.50 if paid within one year after your expiration date

 

Q. Do I still need to renew my license if I am inactive and, if so, what is the fee?

A. Yes, the renewal fee is due, whether you are on active or inactive status. The fees are the same. Continuing education is not required if you are on an inactive status.

 

Q. Will my license be canceled if the renewal fee is not paid by the expiration date?

A. You have one year from the expiration date of your license to pay your renewal and penalty fee or your license will be canceled. Each licensee is responsible for renewing their license on time. Please be aware of the expiration date on your license, as you are also considered unlicensed during the expiration period.

 

Q. How many clock hours do I need to renew my broker license?

  • An actively licensed broker is required to complete 30 hours of approved real estate education to renew the license plus 3 hr core and 3 hr transition..

Inactive licenses are not required to complete the continuing education at the time of renewal.

 

Q. How do I transfer my license?

A. You must submit a completed Application for Real Estate License, along with your current released license. If all items are submitted correctly, the legal date of the transfer will be either the US postmark date or the date delivered in person to our Olympia offices.

 

Q. I am currently inactive. How do I activate my license?

A. If your renewal fees are current, you will need to submit a fully completed Application for Real Estate License.

If your license has been on an inactive status for more than 3 years, you will need to provide proof of completion of an approved 30 clock hour real estate course. This course must have been taken within one year prior to applying for an active status. You will also be required to submit 30 clock hours if you activate your license and you have been inactive for less than one year and during that time period renewed your licensee on an inactive status.

 

Q. How long can I remain on inactive status?

A. There is no limit. However, you are still required to renew your license, regardless of the inactive status.

 

Q. How do I find out if a company name is available?

A. To determine the availability of a company name, fax the name(s) you would like to use to (360) 586-0998 along with your name and telephone/fax number.

There is a limit of 3 names per request. After the name search is completed, we will contact you by correspondence or fax. If the name is available, you will be faxed a confirmation that the name is being reserved for 60 days. There is no charge for this service.

 

Q. How old can my clock hours be before I can no longer use them for continuing education?

A. You can not use any unused clock hours that are older than 36 months from your current renewal date. This basically covers the year previous to your last renewal. You are limited to a maximum of 15 hours from that period. A minimum of 15 hours must be completed within 24 months of your expiration date.

 

Q. I need more information that the course provides. Where can I find more about a certain topic?

A. Your instructor will provide information within the scope of this course. If you need more in-depth information or information outside the scope of this course, please visit the Student Help Center at http://www.aplusnow.com for a great selection of educational and professional resources. You will find expert advice columns, question and answer banks, news, a real estate glossary, and links to professional organizations.

 

Q. Who can I call, if I need help?

A. You may:

email admin@aplusnow.com 24 hours per day

or call 509-844.3884  from 9:00AM to 5:00PM weekdays, or leave voicemail anytime after business hours and you will be answered within 24 hrs, or contact your authorized provider.

 

Regulations
A student may not spend more than 7.5 hours a day in any course.  If student’s records show more than 7.5 hours a day in any course, said student will be denied course completion certificate and be required to retake the course spending less than 7.5 hours per day in the program.
 

Final Examination
Once you start the final exam, you must sit until you have completed all the questions. If you do not interact with the program, it will automatically log you out after 10 minutes. You have 3 chances to pass the test.

 

You need not use the same computer each time you start the course to ensure you get the required hours needed for the course. You DO need to use the same student ID and password.

 

Helpful Tips And Information


Before taking your state licensing examination, please review State Law at your State’s real estate license website. Although we make every effort to incorporate updates and changes to the law, there may be a delay from the time the law is passed until we update our courses.  It is a good idea for you to review this information as the law portion is a major area covered on the licensing examination.

 

 

Q. I need more information that the course provides. Where can I find more about a certain topic?

A. Your instructor will provide information within the scope of this course. If you need more in-depth information or information outside the scope of this course, please visit the Student Center for a great selection of educational and professional resources. You will find expert advice columns, question and answer banks, news, real estate glossary and links to organizations such as REEA (Real Estate Education Association).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

COPYRIGHT 2015 A+ Institute ALL RIGHTS RESERVED